birthday_cat

Yay! I’m 52 today!

I’ve always loved birthdays and have never understood people who fret about “getting older” because, as I’ve always said, it sure beats the alternative. And of course this year that statement carries a lot more meaning for me after everything that’s happened since last May.

So today I will be quietly celebrating.  Starting off with going back to yoga class! Then I’ll be going out for lunch with Pipocas – haven’t seen her for three weeks because she’s been away on holiday, so I’m really looking forward to that. And at some point during the day I’ll open the cava that Pablo brought over on Christmas eve.  Otherwise and that, I’ll probably just hang out at home with Nog and the cats and play with my iPhone … and just really enjoy being here.

So help yourself to a glass of bubbly and welcome to my birthday!

f_bubbly.gif f_bubbly.gif f_bubbly.gif