Tags

, , ,

Yay! Going to Málaga!

Manolo called me last weekend and said it looked like he wasn’t going to be using his Málaga apartment this long weekend after all and so it would be okay for me to stay there instead of in the Marbella apartment. Now this makes a difference! First of all, it’s quite easy and cheap to get to Málaga by train (Marbella would have been two bus rides and I had no idea about the connections) and of course Málaga is where I really wanted to go. Sure I’d still like to go to the new Marks & Spencer in Marbella and get some mince pies, but I can do that Saturday afternoon and then spend the rest of the time in Málaga. The apartment is on that jutty outy bit in the middle of the port (on the map). I’m so excited!

I’ve been going back and forth about this all week because the weather forecast said it was going to RAIN all weekend, and more importantly, I was also feeling nervous about leaving Azar on his own for four days. Jessica is coming with us now so she obviously won’t be able to cat sit. But my next door neighbour Nieves says she is happy to come over every day and check up on Azar, and so I guess that will be okay. Azar isn’t really sociable anyhow and would probably just sleep if someone else was staying over here, but he’s been extra “needy” since Sunny died and it seems a bit soon to leave him alone. But opportunity is knocking and I know that a few days at the seaside will do me the world of good. I remember saying to Nog when we were leaving Málaga last summer that I hoped we’d be able to go back during the Christmas season and see the lights … and now we can! Everyone keeps telling me that Azar will be fine. I hope they’re right. Because the weather looks good, the apartment is suddenly free and Nieves is available to cat sit.

It should be an inexpensive get-away. I’ve put all three train tickets on my credit card and so the cash I got back for that from Nog and Jessica should pay for my meals out and any other expenses over the weekend. I’m really looking forward to being in Málaga again. Since my week there last August it really does feel like my “second home” in Spain.  And so … we’re off this evening after Nog finishes his classes.

Must start packing!

Hope my iPhone still works as a dongle…

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine