Made me smile when I changed the pages in my daybook last week and saw what I had used for my first ever Photohunt entry – the theme that week was “hope”. That was a year ago today. And so I have made a new one for next year.

At the time I had no idea that I would have a recurrence a few months later and end up spending much of 2009 being sick on chemo and then recovering from that. I still have pretty bad neuropathy in my feet, but the other day Nog asked me how the “chemo brain” was and I realised that I’m actually thinking – and functioning – a lot better these days. I’m able to focus more and keep things straight in my head. My memory is still crap, but I think it always was (heh, can’t remember). And so, there have been some improvements.

I’ve said elsewhere that my main hope for 2010 is that I’ll have a clean PET scan this month, that the abdominal pain I’ve been experiencing is due to the hernia and old scar tissue (not more cancer!).  Well, really that I’ll have a cancer-free year. I have a few projects on the go that I hope will start bringing in some income soon. And I like to think of myself writing about this post next January 3rd.

What are you hoping for this year?

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine